Chinese Football Association

Media Channel 中文


CFA Super Cup

China Football Association Super Cup was founded in 1995. It is a football club event organized by China Football Association. It is held at the end of each league season or at the beginning of the new season. The competition is now based on a single round system. If the teams are tied in regular time, they will go directly to the penalty shootout.

After 2004, the competition was interrupted, and it resumed in 2012 and was renamed the China Football Association Super Cup. If the Premier League champion wins the Cup at the same time, the League runner-up will play. Similar to the Premier League's shield cup or Spanish Super Cup. The conclusion of the Chinese Football Super Cup marks the end of a season and the beginning of the new season.

China Football Association Super Cup 2008 season in Shanghai Hongkou Football Stadium on February 26, 2018 whistled kick-off, Guangzhou Evergrande Taobao 4-1 victory over Shanghai Greenland Shenhua, become the first four-cup team in history, and achieve the Super Cup three consecutive championships.